Croatian National Theatre Ivan pl. Zajc Rijeka

Top 5

rijekas_top5_apartments_terra

Das Einkaufen

rijeka_shoping_apartments_terra
eat_drink_nightlife_Rijeka_apartments_terra

Essen & Nachtleben

Strände

rijekas_beaches_apartments_terra

Umgebung

rijekas_surroundigs_apartments_terra

Veranstaltungen

rijeka_event_apartments_terra

Kunstkultur

rijeka_art&culture_apartments_terra

Dynamische Geschichte wird in ganz Rijeka und dem Ring von Rijeka in zahlreichen kulturellen und historischen Denkmälern geschrieben, deren Besichtigung Teil der Route für jeden Touristen ist, der in diese Stadt und Region kommt. Jede Generation wird Unterhaltung nach ihrem Geschmack finden, und alle werden kulturelle Inhalte finden, die ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des kroatischen und Weltkulturerbes von Rijeka sind.

KUNST & KULTUR VON RIJEKA

Terra Apartments Rijeka - Croatian National Theatre Ivan pl. Zajc Rijeka

Kroatisches Nationaltheater Ivan pl. Zajc Rijeka

Der heutige Ivan pl. Das kroatische Nationaltheater Zajc befindet sich am Hauptmarkt der Stadt, nahe den Ufern des Flusses Rječina und nahe den Docks des Hafens, auf künstlich angelegtem Land des ehemaligen Übungsplatzes der Armee, der als Ürmeny-Platz bekannt ist. Das Merkmal dieses künstlerischen Tempels ist die figürliche Komposition des Tympanons der Hauptfassade des Wiener Bildhauerverbandes Kaufungen und Fritsch, während die vier Figurengruppen in den Dachecken das Werk des venezianischen Bildhauers...

Website: www.hnk-zajc.hr

Terra Apartments Rijeka - The Maritime and History Museum of the Croatian Littoral Rijeka

Das See- und Geschichtsmuseum der kroatischen Küstenregion Rijeka

Das 1961 gegründete See- und Geschichtsmuseum des kroatischen Küstengebiets Rijeka umfasst Abteilungen für Seefahrt, Geschichte und Kultur, Ethnographie und Archäologie und hat seinen Hauptsitz im ehemaligen Gouverneurspalast, einem historistischen Gebäude und einem geschützten Kulturdenkmal. Das Museum hat seinen Hauptsitz im ehemaligen Gouverneurspalast, einem historistischen Gebäude und einem geschützten Kulturdenkmal.

Website: www.ppmhp.hr

Terra Apartments Rijeka - Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art

Museum für moderne und zeitgenössische Kunst

Das Museum beherbergt die Sammlung von Kunstwerken von Rijeka-Künstlern aus dem 19. Jahrhundert und sowohl kroatischen als auch ausländischen Künstlern aus dem 20. und 21. Jahrhundert. Das Museum arbeitet an einer Reihe von Sammlungen. Dies sind Sammlungen von Werken der nationalen Künstler Božidar Rašica, Romolo Venucci und Slavko Grčko sowie Sammlungen von Zeichnungen, Grafiken, Skulpturen, Plakaten, Gemälden, Fotografien und Medienkunst. Die Ausstellungsaktivitäten finden in der Krešimirova Straße statt.

Website: www.mmsu.hr

Terra Apartments Rijeka - City Museum of Rijeka

Stadtmuseum von Rijeka

Das Museum ist die städtische Einrichtung, die sich mit systematischer Sammlung, professioneller und wissenschaftlicher Analyse des Museumsmaterials befasst, das thematisch mit der industriellen, kulturellen und sozialen (politischen) Geschichte von Rijeka zusammenhängt.

Wir alle wissen, dass eine Stadt ohne eigenes Museum keine Stadt ist. Das Stadtmuseum von Rijeka erwartet seine Besucher im Governor's Palace Park. Die Aktivitäten dieser Institution können in verschiedenen Tätigkeitsbereichen beobachtet werden, darunter Sammeln, Behandeln und Restaurieren, Erforschung der Vergangenheit der Stadt (und nicht nur der Stadt) und Organisation von Ausstellungen zu wichtigen historischen Themen.

Terra Apartments Rijeka - Natural History Museum Rijeka

Naturhistorisches Museum Rijeka

Neben dem Botanischen Garten verfügt das Museum über ein Multimedia-Zentrum mit einem Aquarium mit Arten aus der Adria.

Das Naturkundemuseum im Nikola Host Park war das erste Regionalmuseum in der Region Rijeka, das 1876 gegründet wurde, als Doktor Joseph Roman Lorenz sein Konzept in Übereinstimmung mit dem Wiener Naturhistorischen Museum entwarf. Ursprünglich war die Sammlung ein wesentlicher Bestandteil des Stadtmuseums, aber seit 1945 ist sie eine unabhängige Einrichtung mit einem reichen Bestand an ihrem derzeitigen Standort, in dem sich bis in die 1960er Jahre ein Zoo und ein Aquarium befanden.

Website: www.prirodoslovni.com

Terra Apartments Rijeka - Peek&Poke – Computer Museum

Peek & Poke - Computermuseum

Peek & Poke ist das erste kroatische Museum, das der Kindheit, Spielen, Büchern und Spielzeugen gewidmet ist, die von vielen Generationen geliebt wurden, bevor sie sich „entschlossen“ haben, ernsthaft und erwachsen zu werden. Das Museum der Kindheit bietet über 600 Exponate, von denen das älteste aus dem Jahr 1900 stammt. Es ist thematisch gegliedert in Schöpfungspark, Fossilienzone, Geselligkeitszirkel, Werbepassage, Bücherecke, Puppenreich, Sandarena, Straßenaufruf und Vor der Bildschirm. Die Besonderheit dieses Museums besteht darin, dass es von Bürgern mit ihren Spielsachen und Kindheitserinnerungen geschaffen wurde.

Terra Apartments Rijeka - The Torpedo of Rijeka – First in the World

Der Torpedo von Rijeka - der erste der Welt

Die berühmte Geschichte des Rijeka-Torpedos beginnt mit der Zusammenarbeit des Rijeka-Erfinders Giovanni Luppis und des Ingenieurs Robert Whitehead, die am Ende des heutigen Baračeva zum ersten erfolgreichen Teststart von Torpedos vor dem Technischen Institut Rijeka (Stabilimento tecnico fiumano) führte Straße. Danach entwickelte sich das Institut zur ersten Torpedofabrik der Welt, in der ein Jahrhundert später, 1965, der letzte Rijeka-Torpedo hergestellt wurde. In diesem Jahr jährt sich diese weltbekannte technologische Erfindung zum 150. Mal.

Ort

Terra Apartments Rijeka - The Rijeka Tunnel

Der Rijeka-Tunnel

Die Militärgeschichte von Rijeka führt Touristen - unterhalb der Stadt.

Wie oft haben Sie als Tourist eine militärische Einrichtung besucht? Nicht sehr oft ist unsere Vermutung. Nun, Rijeka bietet eine seltene Gelegenheit, genau das zu tun. Und es wird Sie dabei in den Untergrund führen. Der erste Militärtunnel, der exklusiv für Touristenbesuche geöffnet ist, wartet im Zentrum der Stadt auf Sie.

Ort

Terra Apartments Rijeka - Palace of the former sugar plant

Palast der ehemaligen Zuckerfabrik

Die Zuckerraffinerie war die erste und älteste Industrieanlage in Rijeka. Es wurde 1750 gegründet und diente der Verarbeitung von Zuckerrohr und Rohzucker. Sie befand sich am Meeresufer und das Rohmaterial wurde früher von Segelbooten vor dem Eingang der Fabrik entladen. 1786 wurde ein neues Verwaltungsgebäude errichtet, ein großes Barockschloss. Die Zuckerraffinerie war bis 1828 in Betrieb und wurde von der Tabakfabrik abgelöst. Es vergrößerte damit seinen Gebäudekomplex
zum größten Tabakverarbeitungsbetrieb der Monarchie zu werden.

Ort: Krešimirova 28

Terra Apartments Rijeka - Petar Kružić Starway

Petar Kružić Starway

In der nordwestlichen Ecke des Titov-Platzes steht eine Barockkapelle mit einem Relief der Madonna mit dem Kind auf der Vorderseite. Diese begehbare Kapelle ähnelt einem kleinen Triumphbogen und markiert den Beginn der Petar Kružić-Treppe, die zum berühmten Pilgerzentrum, dem Franziskanerkloster in Trsat, führt. Die Stufen wurden 1531 im Auftrag von Kriegsherr Petar Kružić gebaut, und wurden im Laufe der Jahrhunderte (bis heute über 500 Stufen) gebaut und mit Votivkapellen geschmückt.

Ort

 
Rijeka Apartments Terra Accommodation in Rijeka and Grobnik - apartmani vacation Rentals
Terra Rijeka Apartments Apartmani smještaj dnevni najam booking Appartamenti Fiume apartman Rijeka Grobnik Accommodation/

top of page
Croatian National Theatre Ivan pl. Zajc Rijeka

RIJEKA'S ART & CULTURE

Dynamic history is written all over Rijeka and the Rijeka ring in numerous art, cultural and historical monuments, the tour of which is part of the route for every tourist who arrives in this city and region. Each generation will find entertainment to their liking, and all will find cultural content that is an integral part of Rijeka, Croatian and world cultural heritage.

Croatian National Theatre Ivan pl. Zajc 

Today’s Ivan pl. Zajc Croatian National Theatre is located by the main city market, close to the banks of the Rječina River and close to the port’s docks, on artificially created land of the former army training ground known as Ürmeny Square. The characteristic of this artistic temple is the figural composition of the tympanum of the main front facade carried out by the Viennese sculpture association, Kaufungen und Fritsch, whilst the four figure groups in the roof corners are the work of the Venetian sculptor, Augusto Benvenuti. Website: www.hnk-zajc.hr

Terra Apartments Rijeka - Croatian National Theatre Ivan pl. Zajc Rijeka

The Maritime and History Museum of the Croatian Littoral Rijeka

The Maritime and History Museum of the Croatian Littoral Rijeka, which was established in 1961, comprises maritime, historical and cultural, ethnographic and archaeological departments, and is headquartered in the former Governor’s Palace, a historicist edifice and protected cultural monument.The museum is headquartered in the former Governor’s Palace, a historicist edifice and protected cultural monument. 

Website: www.ppmhp.hr

Terra Apartments Rijeka - The Maritime and History Museum of the Croatian Littoral Rijeka

Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art

The museum houses the collection of the works of art by Rijeka artists from the 19th century and both Croatian and foreign artists from the 20th and 21st centuries.

The Museum is working on a number of collections. These are collections of works by national artists Božidar Rašica, Romolo Venucci and Slavko Grčko, as well as collections of drawings, graphics, sculptures, posters, paintings, photographs and media art. The exhibition activities take place in Krešimirova Street.

Website: www.mmsu.hr

Terra Apartments Rijeka - Museum of Modern and Contemporary Art

City Museum of Rijeka

The museum is the city institution engaged in systematic collection, professional and scientific analysis of the museum material thematically related to the industrial, cultural and social (political) history of Rijeka.

We all know that a city without its own museum is not a city. Rijeka’s City Museum awaits its visitors in the Governor’s Palace Park. The activity of this institution can be seen in various areas of activity, including collecting, treatment and restoration, research of the city’s (and not only the city’s) past and organising exhibitions on important historical themes.

Terra Apartments Rijeka - City Museum of Rijeka

Natural History Museum Rijeka

In addition to the botanical garden, the museum has a multimedia centre with an aquarium containing species from the Adriatic Sea.

The Natural History Museum located within the Nikola Host Park was the first regional museum in the Rijeka area, founded in 1876 when Doctor Joseph Roman Lorenz designed its concept in accordance with Vienna’s Naturhistoriches Museum. Initially the collection was an integral part of the City Museum, but since 1945 it has operated as an independent institution with rich holdings at its current location, within which there was a zoo and an aquarium until the 1960s.

Website: www.prirodoslovni.com

Terra Apartments Rijeka - Natural History Museum Rijeka

Peek&Poke – Computer Museum

Peek & Poke is the first Croatian museum dedicated to childhood, games, books and toys that were loved by many generations before they "decided" to become serious and adults. The Museum of Childhood offers over 600 exhibits, the oldest of which dates back to 1900. It is thematically divided into Creation Park, Fossil Zone, Social Circle, Advertising Passage, Book Corner, Puppet Empire, Sand Arena, Street Call and In Front of the Screen. The special thing about this museum is that it is created by citizens with their toys and childhood memories. Some screens are behind the glass, but on some of them you are free to play vintage games.

Terra Apartments Rijeka - Peek&Poke – Computer Museum

The Torpedo of Rijeka – First in the World

The famous history of the Rijeka torpedo begins with the collaboration of the Rijeka inventor Giovanni Luppis and engineer Robert Whitehead, which led to the first successful test launch of torpedoes in front of the Rijeka Technical Institute (Stabilimento tecnico fiumano) at the end of today's Baračeva Street. After that, the institute grew into the first torpedo factory in the world, the same one in which the last Rijeka torpedo was produced a century later, in 1965. This year marks the 150th anniversary of this world-renowned technological invention.

Location

Terra Apartments Rijeka - The Torpedo of Rijeka – First in the World

The Rijeka Tunnel

Rijeka military story leads tourists – below the city.

How many times have you visited a military facility as a tourist? Not very often is our guess. Well, Rijeka offers a rare opportunity to do exactly that. And it will lead you underground in the process. The first military tunnel opened exclusively for tourist visits is waiting for you in the very centre of the city.

Location

Terra Apartments Rijeka - The Rijeka Tunnel

Palace of the former sugar plant

The sugar refinery was the first and oldest industrial plant in Rijeka. It was founded in 1750 and used for processing of sugarcane and raw sugar. It was located on the sea shore and the raw material used to be unloaded from sailing boats in front of the factory’s entrance. In 1786 a new administrative building was constructed, a large Baroque palace. The sugar refinery had been working until 1828 and was succeeded by the Tobacco Factory. It enlarged its complex of buildings, thus
becoming the largest tobacco processing plant in the Monarchy.

Location: Krešimirova 28

Terra Apartments Rijeka - Palace of the former sugar plant

Petar Kružić Starway

In the northwest corner of Titov Square stands a Baroque chapel with a relief of Madonna with the Child on its front. This passable chapel resembles a small triumphal arch and marks the beginning of the Petar Kružić Stairway that lead to the famous pilgrimage centre, the Franciscan monastery at Trsat. The steps were built in 1531 by order of Warlord Petar Kružić,
and were built up over the centuries (up to today's over 500 steps) and adorned with votive chapels.

Location

Terra Apartments Rijeka - Petar Kružić Starway
Rijeka's art & culture
Rijeka events

Rijeka events

Art & culture

Rijeka's surroundigs

Surroundings

Rijeka's beaches
eat drink nightlife Rijeka
Rijeka shoping spots

Shopping

Food & nightlife

Beaches

Rijeka's top 5

Top 5

bottom of page
Rijeka Apartments Terra Accommodation Unterkunft Grobnik - apartmani dnevni najam rijeka
Terra Rijeka Apartments Apartmani smještaj dnevni najam booking Appartamenti Fiume apartman Rijeka Grobnik Accommodation Unterkunft/